Cannot Lose My Way

Cannot Lose My Way

Forever will I be a stranger
Upon round spinning Earth.
This is not the Home I seek,
Though it be the only home I know.

For me, this Earth is but a school—
Its sorrows and cares always teach,
Then I retire into cool shade
For balm to calm my soul.

Here in evening mists
Moves living Spirit in gentle winds
That cause my heart to dance,
Tremble as do green leaves upon the trees.

Deeply do I breathe this cloud of Ages,
Trust it as my clearest guide
When freely as a bird I fly,
Wings held by murmured breath.

There is eternal blessing
In this soft breeze upon my cheek,
From vast unknowns it comes and goes.
I follow as I can, yet cannot lose my way.

Leave a Reply

