Give Me Wonder

For V.S.N.

What more can I ask this day than wonder,
For wonder is the path to what is sacred,
Approached barefoot in this instant moment
Though it touches upon near and far.

Ironic, that only within what is finite
Can the infinite be reached….
What makes me humble is when I see
I have only power to conceal or retreat.

Knowing almost nothing,
I know that my heart longs to be open,
Embracing deeper sense of romance
In spite of what fears are there.

May love sustain; may love pour forth—
For that would be pure wonder….
Spread out the skies for me tonight.
Allow me to see the brightness of the stars.

2 thoughts on “Give Me Wonder

Leave a Reply

