Walking Deeply Into Life

 
 Walking Deeply into LifeEvery dream I have dreamed,
Every step I have taken
Since I was that young boy of three
Has taken me closer to you.
 
What more could I hope from happiness
Than to be here, eyes open,
Standing in this moment
Slowly walking more deeply into Life.
 
There is no retreat; no going back….
Nor do I pray for yesterday.
This thing I know—
It is a miracle that I am here today.
 
If there is one constant in my life,
It is that I have not stopped searching
For greater and greater Love
Than I have ever known.
 
And along the way, every day
If I see a wound, I try to heal it.
If someone is lost,
I go in search to find them.

One thought on “Walking Deeply Into Life

Leave a Reply

