When the Extraordinary Becomes Clear

 Admittedly, I tend to be skeptical.
So when the ordinary dissolves
And the extraordinary becomes clear,
I sometimes close my eyes and cross myself,
Feel some living, breathing hope
That changes Whole of Everything.
 
All words fail, even in a poem….
Life is no mere performance.
The ultimate question always seems to be
Whether I can trust the Universe to love,
Always glimpsing as I do only partial truth,
Though it may be profound, inspiring….
 
When the surface becomes apparent,
Explicit it is only veil that covers greater light,
I relax and breathe, grateful for the glimpse,
Knowing I am alive and here.

Leave a Reply

