Cover Me With Ocean of Love

Each time waves wash over my feet
I call your name as though it were morning,
As though I could see anything without your light.
 
Whenever wind blows over mountain,
I hear it calling your name,
Hear it whisper inside of my heart.
 
Spilling over my thoughts and then my soul,
Wash away the aftermath of past,
Sailing my love far, far beyond the horizon.
 
Send wave after wave to cover my face,
Drench with love this wondrous place
Like a saltwater pearl brings exceptional truth.
 
So vast, this ocean of love.
Whenever I swim, no island to see,
Only mystery right here on the beach.
 

2 thoughts on “Cover Me With Ocean of Love

Leave a Reply

