Stop Right There…..

 Stop right there.
Let’s just sit and think about where we are….
We can’t go in reverse.  That would be perverse.
Not to mention bloody.
We’re on the verge of losing our support here.
I think we may be at the end.
 
Let’s not seat anyone at the back of the bus,
 Though it has nothing to do with race.
Perhaps we might say a prayer….
How the hell did we end up here?
If you’re not scared, then you’re an idiot.
 
I don’t want to argue anymore.
I’m quitting.  I’m giving up.
Just let me out of here.
You can have my share.
I am no longer willing to continue on this path.
 
If you insist that you take the wheel,
I’ll stand outside and wave you forward,
Slowly, an inch at a time.
But I take no responsibility, not an inch.
Just be sure you use a forward gear.
Before you turn the engine on,
Let me say good luck.
Hopefully, I’ll see you soon.
 

Leave a Reply

