The Wind of Love

A strong October wind is blowing.
I refuse to turn my back
In hope it may be Love
Flowing out of broken hearts
Still looking in the world
Not willing to wait for tomorrow.
 
My heart cannot be broken
By blowing wind and falling leaves.
What else is in the air?
Is there affliction in the feeling
I want more and more?
I love the smell, I hunger for the touch,
I yearn for another chance at love.
 
Tell me about you, about your heart…
Does love leave you wanting more?
Do you really want to hole up tight
And wait for yet another night?
Come and look into my eyes
As I look into yours,
Let’s see the wideness of the heart,
When strong winds begin to blow.

Leave a Reply

