Gazing Where I Cannot See

 Standing on the beach,
Ocean beckons me to reach,
Calls from distant shores of great horizon,
Bare feet only bare beginners
As I gaze to where I cannot see.
 
Waves dissipate upon sand to nothingness,
Seep down, return to ocean deep,
Lessons learned saturate the mind….
Ebb and flow cleanses, purifies, simplifies
As I gaze to where I cannot see.
 
Swimming in water salty as my tears,
I float in currents lifting body into vast beyond,
Relaxing, trusting if I sink, I merely sink
Deeper into Ocean, deeper into Oneness,
As I gaze to where I cannot see.
 

Leave a Reply

